Board of Education

District Seal

Acting Superintendent

D. Scott Penland

School Board Members

Dr. Jason Shook, Chairperson

Mr. Robert Caldwell, Vice-Chairperson

Mrs. Reba Beck

Mrs. Kelly Crawford

Mr. Danny Jones


The Clay County Board of Education meets in regular session on the 4th Monday night every month unless otherwise posted. All meetings begin at 6:00 pm in the board room of the Clay County Board of Education office.